Multiplayer Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 is free this weekend

Gamers’ dreams will come true this coming weekend, as fans of the Call of Duty franchise will be able to play Modern Warfare 3 multiplayer games for free.

The free Modern Warfare 3 weekend will offer all maps, classes and weapons to everyone who downloads the client from Steam.

The freebie ends at 1pm PST / 9pm GMT on Sunday but if you really liked the game you can pay slightly less than you normally would to shoot more men in the head in the full game. MW3 will be 33% off until 10am PST / 6pm GMT on Monday.

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3

So get ready for the carnage starting tomorrow and please give the newbies a chance.


Source: PC Gamer

Related posts

Fujitsu develops heat pipes for thin electronic devices

Fujitsu develops heat pipes for thin electronic devices

Smartphones and tablets have become devices that we use on a daily basis but like all other electronic gizmos they tend to have problems with high temperatures. To counter this problem Fujitsu has come up with an interesting solution designed to cool thin electronic devices. Fujitsu calls its...

Windows 8 installation details shed more light on the new OS

Windows 8 will need less time to install when compared to Windows 7 Microsoft representatives have said at a software forum held in Australia. A virtual Windows 8 machine will need just 10 minutes to install on a certain workstation model the Microsoft representatives have...

Microsoft presents Band – the first company wearable device

Microsoft presents Band – the first company wearable device

The US software giant Microsoft has officially presented the Microsoft Band – the company’s first wearable device. Microsoft Band is a smart bracelet and measures just 19 x 8.7 mm for total weight of 60 grams. The device targets active people who practice sports and this is the reason why it...

Leave a comment